Because Prairie Star District has become part of MidAmerica Region, this page has been archived as of July 15, 2013, for reference purposes. It will not be updated in the future, and some links may no longer work properly.  For more up-to-date information, please visit the Mid America UUA site.  Thank you!

Prairie Star District ARCHIVES

map of Prairie Star District relative to other districts

Welcome to the Archive pages for Prairie Star District UUA!

A growing community of healthy, vital congregations in covenantal relationship with one another, transforming ourselves and our world by living our Unitarian Universalist principles, we are now part of the MidAmerica Region of the UUA.

Prairie Star District was a division of the Unitarian Universalist Association of Congregations, and served about 70 Congregations in eight states: Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, and Wisconsin.

Transition to MidAmerica Region

The final District vote took place on Saturday, April 27, 2013 and all three Districts voted YES to creating the MidAmerica Region. The MidAmerica Region will have its own governing board, replacing Prairie Star, Central Midwest and Heartland District Boards as of July 1, 2013. Your UUA Field Staff have not changed and will continue to serve you. To learn about the formation of MidAmerica Region, read the Regionalization Updates.

View archived issues of the PSD Newsletter, The Prairie Star.